To delete the business you are currently signed in to, navigate to Business Settings, click the "Delete Business" button at the top right of the first box and confirm your deletion.
Deleting a business will delete all invoices, clients and other data tied to it. This action may not be reversible.
Did you know?
Deleting a business is not the same as deleting an account therefore you need to know exactly what you are deleting. Check out this video from Christian explaining on the differences: